NotePlanN
NotePlan
Sep 27

Accidental deletion of Notes, confirm deletion process

Hi team. I have accidentally deleted notes many times when I think I am deleting some text (I assume) and it is often many days or weeks later that I discover it has occured. Can we have a setting to force a "CONFIRM DELTE" dialog when a note file is being deleted. Regards Chris
PendingPending

Guest2 weeks ago

I confirm, I’ve also encountered this problem from time to time. I never figured out exactly where it occurs, but periodically, to prevent it, after pressing “CMD + Shift + J”, instead of “CMD + Backspace”, I press “CMD + A” -> “Backspace”. And when the note deletion is being replayed, you might not notice it, and it will end up in the trash.

Guest2 weeks ago

Yes, I use CMD Delete very often, it is the default for many apps so it becomes a bit habit forming. If there was an option to prompt before a note is deleted that would be great So many apps, and so many shortcut combinations, it becomes difficult to keep them all straight. The bad thing about accidentally deleting a note is the fact that it takes some future event before you realise you have done it )if at all)..

2 weeks ago

Are you using CMD Delete often?