1h ago
Folder view preferences are easily overwritten
It's possible to have multiple views in a folder. However, when I make a change (e.g., change the filters), this change is permanently saved. This makes it scary to simply change a small thing like sorting order, depending on how well I've set these up. The different views act like different live documents (like notes), instead of different presets that you can load (like you would expect here).
It'd be much better if it worked like presets. What I mean by this: I can save the current view to a name. When I now change things like filter or sort order or whatever, these changes are not saved (unless I explicitly do so). If I want to revert these changes, I can just load the view I saved earlier.
This is how Jira filters and similar work. I think noteplan's implementation here is rather unintuitive, and I have had multiple occasions where I've spent 10 minutes setting up a view, and then accidentally destroyed it the next day.
Pending